ECS Honors our UT-Austin Student Chapter

ECS logoCongratulations to the UT-Austin Electrochemical Society Student Chapter on receiving the prestigious Outstanding ECS Student Chapter Award for 2014 from The Electrochemical Society.

The student chapter is led by faculty advisor Prof. Arumugam Manthiram and Chapter President Josephine Cunningham. The annual Outstanding ECS Student Chapter Award recognizes one student chapter that has distinguished itself through active participation in the Electrochemical Society’s technical activities, outstanding community and outreach activities in science and engineering education, and a robust membership base.

The award was presented at the 2014 Fall ECS meeting, and occasion was marked a few weeks later in Austin with a reception and an award seminar presented by Netz Arroyo on the topic of redox flow batteries.